Category Archives: Elections

Election Aqueduct Ward

The Count for the Aqueduct Ward of the Parish will take place on Friday 8th May 2015 at TCAT Sports Hall, TCAT, Haybridge Road, Wellington, Telford TF1 2NP

Please note that the start time will be approximately 2pm and an estimated end time of approximately 6-7pm (but these times cannot be guaranteed).

[Link to Twitter removed 15/05/ 2015 as it is no longer relevant]


The Parish of Dawley Hamlets is divided into two Wards, Dawley Hamlets Ward and Aqueduct Ward. There will be no election for the Dawley Hamlets Ward (it is uncontested) so Cllrs. Beryl Onions, Mike Phillips and Cathy Salter are elected to the Council. The Aqueduct Ward will be subjected to an election and details of the candidates can be found here:

Would you like to serve your community?

This coming May will not only see national elections for a new government but there will also be local elections to select members for the numerous Parish Councils throughout the Borough of Telford & Wrekin and the Parish of Dawley Hamlets will be no exception. If you feel that you would like to serve your local community and you qualify for election as a Councillor then full details can be obtained from:

Electoral Services Team
Telford & Wrekin Council
Whitechapel House
White Chapel Way

Telephone: 01952 383202